Birth, Marriage and Death Indexes for the Isle of Man

http://manxbmd.com/

This looks to be a remarkable resource: as ever, individuals provide research tools that you feel should already be in place from Central Government.

Stephen

One thought on “Birth, Marriage and Death Indexes for the Isle of Man

  1. Well, having tried it now after of course posting before trying it… there are some holes in it to say the least! People who I have on my list to find who I know are in the 1901 census (so I know their age) simply do not turn up when searching for their year of death. In fact the very first name I had to find I had a ref from the Brian Lawson www site as to the year of death and nothing came up at all for her, Ann(e) Jane Bridson of Patrick if you are interested. I have dropped them an email and I will report back if they report back. As ever use everything with caution and do not assume full coverage.

Leave a Reply

